Just another WordPress.com weblog

Graduation night

I was the best of times, it was the worst of times.

I was, my graduation night.

To give you an idea of the day afore: I woke up @ 6:45 to get to graduation practice at 7. After being in the sun for a few hours I came home and slept until noon. I searched for my phone/played with my cousin until 5, and I cross-trained on the bike until 6.

I was dressed up, and ready to go.

My mom drove me there after arguing about me biking there.

I went to my room, and nobody was there.

So I wandered the hallways until our teacher arrived.

Again, we had an hour of waiting.

Luckily I got a big comfy chair to wait it.

I mean, if there is nobody in the good chair, why let it go to waste?

That was nice, but I was still bored.

I brought a pen and paper, but they said I couldn’t take it with me onto the field; so, I wrote a note to future generations about graduating.

After that, we lined up, and blah , blah, blah.

The good thing was, I got my pen. =)

Ha.

We got a program, so I just drew/took notes on that.

We walked out, and it all felt so unreal.

I searched for friends and teachers, and called out their name to say Hi.

We got onto the field, there were so many people there.

It was insane.

Then we heard a few speeches (Oh, and this mormon girl said Heck, but actually the swearword.)

Haha, I bet they didn’t see that one coming.

We stood up and sat down a few times, and then they started handing out the diplomas.

In practice, it literally took forever and I thought my head was going to explode.

Yet, they did finnnnnally get to our row.

I saw a few of my teachers: Mr. Hansen, Mrs. Smith, Mrs. Nguyen, and one other (oh, and also my super duper patient counselor).

Then we walked up there.

I was worried that I would mess it up and trip or something.

No falls, but there was one problem: I had to say my name into a microphone afterwards and almost walked past that part.

Hopefully nobody saw that, haha, uh.

My footsteps were strides as glazed I back to my seat and i was  new person.

Suddenly the world felt a little bit more empty, and a little bit bigger.

However, I felt taller and stronger.

The baby bird was leaving the nest.

Then someone told me I had to switch my tassel over to the left side, and it just felt so strange.

People I knew formerly were currently strangers, and places that I felt at home were just another location.

No, I didn’t want to grow up (and that sounds weird, I am writing this the day after, and I didn’t grow up over night, haha).

After the ceremony, I went to find my family.

I had to just stand awkwardly and wait, and wait, and did I mention wait.

I searched for my friends, and I couldn’t find them.

Gave up, and searched for my family.

They found me, dang it!

Just kidding.

We took photos, and I even got a photo with Katie.

My mom stayed with me to look for Mariana and Madison, but I couldn’t find them.

This is where the horror story begins.

I, well I have been across a certain crosswalk about a million times.

My mom, on the other hand, hasn’t.

So when a large group of people wanted to cross without a light, my mom said no.

Lame.

It’s not like I don’t have integrity, but everyone else was going across, and I did know the roads pretty good.

I relented.

When my mom continued to walk extremely slowly, I just ran all the way home.

Screaming: “I’m graduated!”

My extended family gave me some grief about leaving my mom in the dust.

Then it really happened.

The bowling party had already started, and I wasn’t there.

In my mind, the entire school was there and was going to be gone by the time I left.

Naturally , I blamed my mom because she wanted me to have plans.

Plans, schmans.

Not to her, I wasn’t going unless I had a detailed report.

Lameo.

So, after feeling insanely depressed about life, getting hurt because I kicked Kaitlyn for almost jinxing Grandma B, getting ready, a few fights to the death with my mom, getting 5 dollars and a lecture from my dad, and checking up on grandma….we made it to the bowling party.

It wasn’t too hard to find my friends, and it seemed like the whole school was there.

Level 1: complete.

Now it was time to have fun and not be socially awkward.

Who are we kidding?

Nobody, I did it…sorta.

[Warning: the following opinion/experience my be a bit mean. I feel that it is warranted, but if you don’t, then don’t read it]

Nolan was there.

He drives me crazy.

Like, I don’t like him, but I used to like him.

He is the bad boy, but he’s already broken my heart before.

See, I m a bit melodramatic about things in life.

Maybe its because I don’t have a real life, but I have emotions and stuff.

And stuff!!!

Anyways, when I was younger, I used to have the biggest crush in the world on him (other than Brandon, he was my biggest crush).

However, he would ignore me anytime I tried to speak to him.

I don’t even try now, because we wouldn’t be friends and I don’t like him anymore, so why try?

I am not saying that I am going to go out of my way to be mean to him, it just means that I am not going to go out of my way to be nice to him.

Nowadays, I am awkward when I am around him, he almost makes me feel uncomfortable.

At the graduation dinner, he caused me to hide behind a wall for a few minutes to regain my composure (because he didn’t say Hi when I said hi and I felt awkward, and then a few others followed his suit. The first person I talked to there was a leader, and i maybe talked to one other kid that night.)

When I saw him there as I went in the bowling alley (oh, and get this picture in mind: I looked amazing. My hair was blown dry and straightened. I was wearing my dark skinny jeans and my blue and neon splash shirt. I felt skinny and hot. I would have to rate it a 6.7 on the outfits and 8 about how I felt in it. ), I kind of saw him and looked away.

It was THE MOST AWKWARD MOMENT OF MY LIFE.

See, there’s that melodramatic thing.

Luckily, Chelsea, one of my ASL buddies, helped me find my friends, whew.

Then, he did the unthinkable, he came over to our area and bowled/stood around us.

Maybe it was just me, but he either did that for the prize drawings or to annoy me.

Or maybe he thought I looked good, wow, did I just say that, I did.

I’m confident.

So yeah, I looked good.

That probably wasn’t the reason, but I’m thinking that he had at least SOME idea of how awkward he made me feel.

Yet, I waited out the storm.

He was NOT going to make me feel awkward tonight.

I was graduated, grown up, and going strong.

Nope.

Not feeling awkward.

He ended up sort of gravitating towards our group and the game playing area.

Oh, and I beat Mariana at air hockey….then Sarah killed me at it it =/

We played 2 games of bowling: the first I came in third, the second I came in second. Hmmmm. If only we could have played a third.

We ended up leaving at 2 or 3-ish in the morning, and driving to the party at Mason’s.

I was expecting this to be a big party, so when we were the only ones there, I was surprised.

Pleasantly.

Ok, that just sounds creepy, I was happy there wasn’t a lot of people there so I didn’t have social overload.

There, less creepy.

We watched Megamind on the couch and I almost lost the phone.

My life was staked on that phone, pretty much, so I went outside, alone, in the dark of the night, barefoot, with dogs, to get the phone.

Whew, it was there.

I raced back to eat starbursts and watch the rest of the movie.

Wow, starbursts is a word.

Coolio.

Randomness, there is a thing on the side that says that this post is super-awesome, and it is indeed.

Hahaha.

Evil laugh.

Back to the party.

I was the only one who effectively, and energetically stayed up the entire night and day. (until I came home)

We played apples to apples and I got: obnoxious, virtuous, rough, and something else.

Then me and 4 others went on the trampoline and bounced.

I think I was scared for my life there.

Into the air, I freaking flew so high.

Granted, I was the 2nd largest person there (aside from the dude with the tiny girlfriend).

Yet, I was recognized as small, I guess.

He said that he probably weighed more then all of us combined.

Yay!

I am recognized as skinny.

Thank you, thank you very much.

I am so honored for this award.

Jk, but you know what I mean.

Marathon training payed off.

We all raced back in.

Me and the foreign guy:Andres  were a little bit slow to get on our shoes.

And a little bit slow in the head (no offense, I am counting myself in this category too).

It was time to go in, because everyone else was.

When I finally got my shoes on, I skipped along.

There was the first door and the door after the path.

I swear, I almost went into the 1st door, I was that brain-dead.

But I followed my gut, trusting it completely, and I made it safely home.

Andres wasn’t so lucky.

On one hand: I am SO happy that it wasn’t me, on the other: I am sorry that somebody else almost made the mistake that I did.

We all went back inside to the basement.

I said that I was running a marathon and the foreign guy asked if he could come.

It was weird.

Awkward silence.

Oh, and apparently mariana said something, and it sounded like “lalalalalalala….Story.”

I am stealing that, muahaha.

I felt bad, but I told the mom to make some pancake mix without eggs.

Sorry, but I wanted something to eat.

It took some time, but I got some without eggs, I think.

It was kind of chewy like it had eggs in it.

Idk, it was weird.

But, it wasn’t like it had meat in it.

So, I went against my instincts, and trusted the parents.

Hopefully it didn’t have eggs in it.

We talked for a while, and it was time to go home.

Sarah drove us home at 6:45.

It was nice.

Ok, creeper status there, haaha.

I found out that that was the mexican that asked Haley to prom.

Small world.

We said goodbye, and I entered into my home.

It was over.

But that night was one of the most fun times I ever had.

Sure, there were obstacles.

There were obstacles that stood in my way and threatened to ruin my night, and I almost let them.

The greater good prevailed!

As I heard in the movie that night: “When there is evil, good will always rise up against it.”

That’s what happened.

I had a good time, and I’m glad that I got to spend the first day of summer with my friends.

I still have around 20 words left.

When I came home, I slept, and ate food , wohooo!

Doesn’t that sound like so much fun? 2000 words.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

